Kids, go to college or you’ll die alone in misery

Very good points.

The Matt Walsh Blog

Every time I write or speak about college, I tend to upset many parents and other decent, educated people. They are righteously offended at the mere suggestion that college isn’t necessarily the only way to go. Angry mothers email to tell me that my “anti-college” message is polluting the minds of their children. They don’t want their kids to skip college and become hobos and drug addicts. This is understandable. I should know — I’m one of those malcontents who decided not to get a four year degree. And what a tragedy my life has been ever since I made that fateful decision.

I’d like to apologize to anyone I’ve upset by relaying my own experiences and perspectives. I am NOT anti-college. To prove it to you, I’ve written this Message About Education. Call your kids into the room, this is addressed to them:

Hi kids! Hey, let’s discuss college!…

View original post 1,393 more words

Leave a Reply

